Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Translate this page

For Braille, large print or audio, please contact us.

Parent View - Give Ofsted your view on your child's school

Welcome to our school website
We hope you find the information in these pages useful.

 

For information about admissions to primary school 2016 - see Parents tab

 

We are very proud of our school and our children. Our pride is matched only by our ambitions for the children and the school. We strive for excellence; that’s why we never take for granted what a great school we have. We’re sure you will feel the same. We are a small and caring school with traditional values and we are passionate about learning.

 

I hope you find the information on this website is a useful guide to both what we believe and what we provide. If there is  anything further you wish to know please do not hesitate to ask. If you are thinking about school places for your child(ren), visits are welcomed. 

 

Tim Phillips, Headteacher

 

You can visit our local village website by clicking here

 

Our Prospectus 

Please click here to download our School Prospectus

 

Summer Term Diary Dates

 

Thurs 30th April: Class photographs

 

Sun 3rd May: Tour De Yorkshire, passing through Sutton: games in the park, from Sutton Village Committee.

Mon 4th May: Bank Holiday: school closed

Thurs 7th May: Mock election in school

W/c Mon 11th May: Assessment week across school, including SATs assessments for years 2 and 6.

Tues 12th May: Parents meeting for residential trip to Langdale, 3:20pm

Friday 15th May: Big Board Game Day in school, parents welcome from 1.15pm onwards.

Tues 19th May: year 5/6 inter-school cricket tournament, Sutton Cricket Club

Mon 25th-Fri 29th May: Half Term Holiday

 

Tues 9th June: years 3/4 inter-school cricket tournament, Sutton Cricket Club

10th-12th June: Residential visit to Langdale for years 4-6

W/c: 15th June: Phonics check for year 1 children in school

Sun 21st June: Sutton Funday, come and join us for the parade at 11:00am

Weds 24th June: Blossom Class: Inter-school Mini Olympics

Mon 29th June: year 5 day at South Craven School

Weds 1st June: year 6 parents ‘Welcome meeting’ at South Craven School, 6:00pm

 

Fri 3rd July: Years 6 induction day at South Craven School

Mon 6th July: Oak Class ‘Roman’s Day’

Tues 7th July: Sport Day: Sutton Park, 1:00pm onwards, all welcome

Weds 8th July: year 5/6 rounders inter-school tournament at South Craven School

Fri 10th July: Year 6 trip to Blackpool Pleasure Beach

Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Do you accept?